Board of Directors

About COSSA | Board of Directors | Staff Directory | Bylaws

Printer-friendly version.

The COSSA Board of Directors manages the business and affairs of the organization.  The Board is composed of one (1) representative from each of COSSA’s Governing Member associations plus three (3) at-large directors and the Executive Director (ex officio).


Board Chair (2015-16)
Felice Levine
American Educational Research Association

Treasurer (2015-16)
Ronald Wasserstein
American Statistical Association

Secretary (2015-16) & Executive Director
Wendy Naus
Consortium of Social Science Associations


Judith Areen
Association of American Law Schools

Wendy Baldwin
Independent Researcher
At-large Director (2015-2016)

Nancy Kidd
American Sociological Association

Trevor Parry-Giles
National Communication Association

Howard Kurtzman
American Psychological Association

Nancy La Vigne
American Society of Criminology

Richard Lempert
Law and Society Association

Felice Levine
American Educational Research Association

Edward Liebow
American Anthropological Association

Robert Moffitt
Johns Hopkins University
At-large Director (2015-2017)

William Morgan
Midwest Political Science Association

Alyson Reed
Linguistic Society of America

Peter Rousseau
American Economic Association

Chad Rummel
Society for Personality and Social Psychology

Lonnie Sherrod
Society for Research in Child Development

Steven Rathgeb Smith
American Political Science Association

Danielle Staudt
Population Association of America

Adam Thocher
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Ronald Wasserstein
American Statistical Association

James Herbert Williams
Society for Social Work and Research
At-large Director (2016-2018)